SID SHAH: LIVE

I love it! M. Night Shyamalan keeps it REAL and stays TRUE

leave a comment »

Recently, Director M. Night Shyamalan has found himself having to defend his entire film career because films such as ‘The Last Airbender’, ‘Lady in Water’, and ‘The Village’ have not met critics expectations after ‘The 6th Sense‘. I recently read somewhere that a reviewer summed up the director as “once regarded as the most exciting talent in film, he now sits pretty as the laughing stock of Hollywood.”

In the video below, a reporter tells Shyamalan to his face that he’s lost it and is a sell-out.

I love his answer -> “I think if I thought like you I’d kill myself. Everything you said is the opposite of my instinct as an artist. The way you just thought, I literally would kill myself.”

I actually like a lot, if not most of his movies, because I understand that he has his own, unconventional way of telling a story, and it usually isn’t for the main stream. More than that, I like how he knows without a doubt who he is and what he stands for, no matter what the general public thinks.

Written by Sid Shah

July 24, 2010 at 11:01 am

Leave a Reply

