SID SHAH: LIVE

Just finished a book that made it into my top ten

leave a comment »


I kind of knew who Jerry Weintraub was, but I really didn’t know WHO Jerry Weintraub was until I read his book, “When I stop talking, you’ll know I’m dead‘. Just to give you an idea, he has managed everyone from Elvis, to Sinatra, and developed movies such as the Karate Kid and the Ocean’s series of movies. This book is a summary of random experiences and stories mixed with honest humor and self-reflection of how he constantly pushed the envelope.

This book is not for everyone. It is for those people who are motivated and inspired by those who write their own rules, who want to change the game, and who don’t think anything is impossible. After a long time, a book has entered into my top 10. It is one of those books that when you are about a quarter way through, you get sad because you know it is going to end. Some of you avid book readers know what I am talking about. I hope you get it, and I hope you come back and comment on this site with your thoughts.

BTW, if you are a client or partner of mine, you will be getting a copy from me within the next 3-4 weeks.

Written by Sid Shah

July 6, 2010 at 7:46 am

Posted in Business, People

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

